Texas State Association of Architects

OverviewStatisticsSubjectsWorks List

Pages That Mention A.M.C. Nixon

Texas State Association of Architects Minutes and Proceedings



Austin Tex. Jan'y 19th 1886

Minutes of the proceedings of the Convention of Architects held at Austin Jan'y 19th 188

Meeting called to order by S A J Preston Committe on State Organization of (W.A.A) Western Association of Architects -

On motion of J N Preston [?] - W.W. Larmour was chosen temporary chairman and on motion of J. Andrewartha S A J Preston was chosen temporary secretary and Oscar Ruffini assistant-[sect'y?] -

The following by J N Preston was read and adopted - Resolved That it is the sense of this meeting that a state association of Architects lie now or [?] in this place

On motion letters were read from absent architects -

Moved by J Andrewartha that the chair appoint [a com?] or permanent organization caused the chair appointed the following Com. [Mep N. Tobey?], J.N. Preston, J. Andrewartha, W.C. Dodson, and J. J Kane -

Moved by A.M.C. Nixon that a recess be taken to all the Com. [?] - carried.

Meeting called to order and the [?] organization reported as follows. Mr. Chairman [your?] [?] on permanent organization have the honor to report as follows. For President J.J. Cain of Fort Worth. First Vice President J.N. Preston of Austin, Second Vice President Nathaniel Tobey of Galveston. Sect'y S A J Preston of Austin. Treasurer + Ass. Sect'y W.W. Lamour of Waco. Com. N. Tobey Chair J.J. Cain, W.C. Dodson, J N Preston, J Andrewartha, Sect'y

Last edit 4 months ago by Katie Pierce Meyer
Needs Review


Afternoon session 3 pm

Meeting called to order - President in the chair

The [Com?] on membership reported the following as charter members

[?] J.J. Kain of Fort Worth A.N. Dawson J.E. Flanders Dallas W.C. Dodson Waco W.W. Larmour [?] W.W. Dudley [?] Nathaniel Tobey Galveston N.J. Clayton " W.H. Lydall " J. Larmour Austin A.M.C. Nixon " J.N. Preston " S.A.J. Preston " Oscar Ruffini " Jn. Andrewartha " E. T. Heiner Houston Geo. E. Dickey " Alfred Giles San Antonio James Wahrenberger " Albert Beckmann "

Names accepted report adopted and [com?] discharged

By request the com. on constitution and by law was allowed further time to report

After discussion by [?] Dodson Preston and Andrewartha in regard to standing it was decided by vote to defer

\left margin/ Also Haggart Fort Worth J.W. Kane [dr?]

Last edit 4 months ago by Katie Pierce Meyer
Displaying all 2 pages