Status: Needs Review

22 Proceedings of the Fourth Annual Convention

Moved by Nat'l Tobey that the report be received and ordered filed. Carried.

On motion of J. J. Kane of Fort Worth, that $75 or so much thereof as may be neccesary be appropriated to pay the current expenses and for publishing 500 copies of the annual report of the Secretary. Motion prevailed.

On motion of Jas. Wahrenberger. That the Executive Committee in conjunction with the President of the Association be authorized to employ a suitable person to aid in properly presenting before our legislative bodies "a bill," entitled an act to regulate the practice of architecture in the state of Texas. Motion prevailed.

Mr. Jas. Wahrenberger presented the following resolution:

Resolved. That a committee of three be appointed by the President to form a code of rules to govern members of the association in taking part in architect competition and to report at the next annual meeting. Seconded by Geo. E. Dickey. Carried.

The President appointed the following members as the committee:

Jas. Wahrenberger, J. J. Kane, W. W. Larmour.

The following resolution was offered by Burt McDonald, of Austin

Resolved. That the Secretary be requested to procure one of the groupe pictures of some of the architects and that a copy be sent to Mr. R. C. McLean, of the Inland Architect. Adopted.

On motion of J. J. Kane of Fort Worth, that a committee of three members be appointed by the chair to make nominations for officers for the ensuing year.

W. W. Larmour offered the following substitute that the election be made by open ballot. The amendement prevailed.

The result of the ballots was as follows.

For President, W. C. Dodson.
Vice-President, Jas Wahrenberger.
Second Vice-President, Nat'l Tobey.
Executive Committee - J.J. Kane, Chairman; A. O. Watson, Sam P. Herbert, Geo E. Dickey, Geo. W. Stewart.
Secretary, W. W. Larmour.
Treasurer, Eugene T. Heiner.

In the ballot for holding the next meeting, Dallas, Fort Worth, Galveston and San Antonio were placed in nomination. San Antonio receiving the majority of votes cast, if was selected as the place for the next annual meeting.

The following resolution was offered by Geo. E. Dickey.

Resolved. That a vote of thanks be tendered Mr. Lane Orand for the use of the New McClelland hotel parlors and courtesies extended. Motion prevailed unanimously.

J. J. Kane offered the following resolution:

Resolved. That the thanks of this Association be tendered "The Day," of Waco, for their kindness in publishing the proceedings of our meeting. Carried.

Resolved. That the President shall appoint a committee of five members whose duty it shall be to endeavor to arrange with the railroads for excursion rates for architects attending the next convention.

The President appointed the following members as the committee.

Jas. Wahrenberger, Geo. E. Dickey, Frank W. Kane, W. W. Larmour, Burt McDonald.

Resolved. That the thanks of this Association be and are hereby tendered to the President and Secretary for their able services rendered during the past year. Carried.

The following resolution was offered by Sam P. Herbert:

Resolved. That the press throughout the state be tendered the thanks of this association for courtesies shown. Carried.

Moved by A. O. Watson that the T. S. A. A. now adjourn to meet at San Antonio the third Tuesday in January, 1890. Motion prevailed.

Notes and Questions

Nobody has written a note for this page yet

Please sign in to write a note for this page